Short Ribs in Sauce

My mother always made this when I was growing up.  She did it on the stove top, I do it in the crock pot and make extra to freeze since it freezes really well.

Quantities vary depending on the size of your crock pot.  Today I used 9 short ribs and 3 large jars of Stop and Shop pasta sauce (I make really awful spaghetti sauce no matter how hard I try so now I start with a jarred sauce and doctor from there)

Combine short ribs (bones and all) and jarred pasta sauce into a crock pot.  Make sure you have enough sauce to cover all of the ribs.  Put the lid on the crock pot and cook on low for 8 hours.

We serve over penne pasta.

006 002 003

Leave a Reply

