Pecos Bill Burger (as served at Pecos Bill’s in Frontierland, Magic Kingdom, Walt Disney World)

In all of my trips to WDW I had never eaten at Pecos Bill’s.  On one trip I met up  with friends and my friend Garrett suggested having lunch here.  Since I had never been here before I was willing to give it a try.  So glad I did!  Now it is Garrett’s fault that I crave this burger 🙂  Thanks, Garrett!  The one big advantage I found to making this at home is that I make mine much smaller than the restaurant does.  The one they serve is huge!  So here is my version of the Pecos Bill’s.  They just call theirs the Deluxe 1/3 pound cheeseburger.  It comes with cheese, onion rings, and BBQ sauce and I added lettuce and tomato at the toppings bar.

1 lb hamburger, split into 4 patties

Cooked onion rings

Sliced cheddar cheese

Cooked bacon slices

BBQ sauce (I use Sweet Baby Ray’s)

Lettuce

Tomato slices

Hamburger buns

1.  Cook bacon, set aside

2. Cook onion rings, set aside.

3.  Grill or broil hamburger patties, adding cheese at the end to melt.

4. Slice tomatoes, set aside.

5. Once burger is cooked assemble your Pecos Bill burger.

I put the lettuce and tomato on the bottom of the bun, followed by the burger.  Next I drizzled a bit of BBQ sauce on the burger then topped with one slice of bacon that I tore in half to fit better on the burger, and placed two onion rings on top of that.  I then drizzled a little more BBQ sauce and topped with the other half of the bun.

It was a nice change of pace from a regular burger.  We’ll make this again in the future.

016-001 003-001 004-001 007-001 008-001 011-001 012-001 013-001 014-001 016-001 017-001 018-001

Leave a Reply

