Marinated Tomatoes and Cucumbers

075-001 039-001 042-001 045-001 053-001 056-001 062-001 065-001 070-001 072-002

 

I had this for the first time many years ago at my Aunt Lena’s house.  I have been making it ever since, but honestly I have not made it in about 10 years!  I kind of forgot about it for a while. Today is so hot and humid and I had all of the ingredients on hand so we will have a nice cool side dish with dinner tonight.

The amounts can vary and so can the ingredients.  This is what I did today.

 

2 large beefsteak style tomatoes, cut into chunks

2 medium cucumbers, peeled and sliced

Italian salad dressing (I used a local brand:  Wright’s Farm) to taste

 

1. Peel and slice cucumbers.

2. Dice tomatoes.

3. Combine in a bowl.

4. Add Italian salad dressing to taste and toss.

5. Set in fridge to marinate if you have time, or you can eat right away.  I like to let it sit for a while

 

Note:  I was thinking that thinly sliced red onions would be nice in this as well.  I didn’t have any on hand today but I will try it next time I make it.

Leave a Reply

