Blueberry Cobbler (from Betty Crocker)

I had some blueberries on hand that were a bit more tart than we like to eat plain, so I searched the web for an easy cobbler recipe.  I think it may be a bit sweeter than we normally like, but the first time I make a recipe I always follow it exactly then next time I tweak it. I have a feeling I will be cutting the sugar on this about in half.  It called for a half cup.  I also only had about 2 1/4 cups of blueberries so I just used what I had.

6 tablespoons butter, melted
1 1/4 cups Original Bisquick® mix
1/2 cup sugar
2/3 cup milk
3 cups fresh blueberries
  1. Heat oven to 350°F. Pour melted butter into 8 or 9-inch square baking dish.
  2. In medium bowl, whisk together Bisquick mix, sugar, and milk; pour over melted butter.
  3. Sprinkle blueberries evenly over Bisquick batter. Bake 42 to 47 minutes, or until golden brown. Serve warm.
Makes 4 to 6 servings
Note:  I split the batch into two smaller baking dishes, and used stoneware.  I wanted to bake in my convection/toaster oven to avoid heating the house up too much like happens with the regular oven.
Once we have this tonight I will make a comment in the comments section to let you know what we thought and if my suspicions about the sugar were correct.
027-001 008-001 010-001 014-001 016-001 017-001 018-001 019-001 020-001 021-002 022-001 023-001 024-001 025-001 026-001
3 responses to “Blueberry Cobbler (from Betty Crocker)

  1. Ok, the verdict is that the sugar level was just right, especially with the tart berries I had. I didn’t have a full 3 cups of berries as the recipe called for and I think it would be perfect if I had the full 3 cups. So I will make this again. It is EASY and pretty quick.

  2. This reminds me a bit of my cobbler recipe, although I’ve never used blueberries in it. Looks really good!

Leave a Reply

