Maureen’s Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

I have been making this for years.  I put it all together and then realized that I had never blogged it.  I only have pictures of the finished product because of this.  If I am making this for myself I add sliced black olives, but hubby doesn’t like them added in so I left them out this time. I use whatever kind of chicken I have on hand.  This time I used frozen chicken breasts with the bone in…I put them right in there frozen solid and it worked great. Amounts and ingredients can vary according to  your needs or what you have on hand.

 

2 whole bone in chicken breasts, frozen

2 1/2 jars spaghetti sauce

3 green peppers, cut into large peices

2 large sweet onions, cut into large pieces

 

Combine everything into the slow cooker and stir so everything is coated with sauce.  Cook on low for 8 hours.  Serve over pasta (I like to use penne) with some grated cheese.

 

 

IMG_3635 (1024x683) IMG_3630 (1024x683) IMG_3626 (1024x683) IMG_3624 (1024x683)

4 responses to “Maureen’s Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Leave a Reply

